Idle

Someone told me that he will pray for my “idle character” and I smirked back! How dare he tell me that when in fact even in my day offs I’m finding ways to be productive? He knew how serious I am at work.  How hard working I am in life, striving to be the best version of me.  It alarmed me really. I laughed at him and asked him “seriously?”  . I tried to defend myself  “ Oh C’mon ! I used to have my daily “ to do list,  recently I have my morning and evening routine. You know how I hate to do nothing. I was inspired by my new discovered bloggers and fond with these cool youtubers” And yes! He is serious! He stood for it and said “ You think a lot” and I was silent. I tried to listen while he was sharing his meditation. However I didn’t get over of what he told me and there I knew his point. In that moment I was able to contemplate, meditate and pray. His point is not being lazy physically but my spiritual realm is affected because of my idle mode.

When I heard the word idle, it reminds me of being lazy. Idle means simply doing nothing. But the real essence of the word is procrastinating physically, mentally and especially spiritually. It is not just being lazy and doing nothing in particular. We can identify idleness in physical realm. It is really known in physical and psychoenergetic realm. But we can’t recognize idle in our transcendental or spiritual realm. In fact once your transcendental realm is in idle, it will affect your psychoenergetic (cognitive and emotions) and physical realm subconsciously. Then what’s wrong with it? If spiritual idleness is not being recognized then it will affect your character. Let me site an example:

Once you over think you are in your idle mode. Entertaining fear, distrust, worry, judgment, and grumbling are the sign of idleness. Because when you are productive you will have no time for criticism, small talks, nonsense arguments, fear, distrust, judgment, grumbling and vulnerability.  When you are productive you are making a significant out of that thing. You produce well out of the productivity. You are rising and not falling down. You are mature enough to react and respond to a dilemma.

I realized that I over think a lot! In work, in any aspects of my life actually! And I realized that I cannot skip my spiritual realm because my strength comes from it. How can I be grateful if I don’t read my bible and meditate?  This world is rich in competition, power, treasures and critics. If I trust the lord, focus on my meditation and praise will I over think and be weary? No! I will be grateful and positive with life.

Leave a Reply

